Hot Chip to helm 'LateNightTales' instalment


Hot Chip founders Alexis Taylor and Joe Goddard have mixed the new LateNightTales release.

LateNightTales was established back in 2001 with Fila Brazilia taking to the controls and mixing up the first of what would continue to be the first choice of music connoisseurs worldwide. Since then, the series has seen releases from the likes of The Flaming Lips, Floating Points, David Holmes, Bonobo, Jon Hopkins, Röyksopp and many more. 

The Hot Chip instalment of LNT features four new original tracks from the band including 'Candy Says' and 'None Of These Things'. Along with new music from the band, they have selected tracks from some of the most engaging artists of the 21st century, taking in pulsating electronic rhythms, hypnotic grooves and leftfield ambience. Fever Ray, Rhythm & Sound, Nils Frahm all make appearances on the track list (see below).

A statement from the record label describes the mix as "the perfect antidote to these strange and uncertain times with the latest release in the hugely popular LateNightTales artist-curated series."

Available to preorder now on double 180 gram vinyl with download code and 30cm art print.

Track list

1. Christina Vantzou - At Dawn

2. Hot Chip - Nothing's Changed

3. Rhythm & Sound - ft Cornell Campbell - King In My Castle

4. Pale Blue - Have You Passed Through This Night

5. Suzanne Kraft - Femme Cosmic

6. Fever Ray – To The Moon And Back

7. Planningtorock - Much To Touch

8. Charlotte Adigéry – 1,618

9. Mike Salta – Hey Moloko

10. Matthew Bourne – Somewhere I Have Never Travelled (for Coral Evans)

11. Hot Chip – Candy Says 

12. Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith – Who I Am And Why Am I Where

13. About Group – The Long Miles14.Beatrice Dillon – Workaround Two

15. Hot Chip – Worlds Within Worlds

16. Daniel Blumberg - The Bomb

17. Nils Frahm - Ode

18. Hot Chip – None Of These Things

19. Neil Taylor - Finnegan's Wake excerpt

20. Late Night Tales: Hot Chip - Continuous Mix