Glastonbury announces Kendrick Lamar, Diana Ross, FKA Twigs


Glastonbury have revealed over 90 names for the 50th anniversary edition on the UK festival. Headliners Kendrick Lamar, Paul McCartney and Diana Ross join an extensive cast also including AJ Tracey, FKA Twigs, Dua Lipa, Anderson Paak and many more. Festival owner Emily Eavis sought to continue with the announcement despite a global shutdown of the entertainment industry due to COVID-19. Eavis wrote on Instagram, "So, after much consideration given the current circumstances, and with the best of intentions, here is the first list of musical acts for Glastonbury 2020.”

"As things stand we are still working hard to deliver our 50th anniversary festival in June and we are very proud of the bill that we have put together over the last year or so.” "No one has a crystal ball to see exactly where we will all be 15 weeks from now, but we are keeping our fingers firmly crossed that it will be here at Worthy Farm for the greatest show on Earth.”

Glastonbury Festival 2020 will take place Wed, Jun 24, 2020 – Sun, Jun 28, 2020.

Glastonbury banner

Update: Glastonbury 2020 has been postponed until summer 2021 due to the COVID crisis.